Wot? No Blip?

What to do? Totally forgot about it!!!!

Had a busy day; had been round at G's last evening to share his birthday cake, and had a bit of a late start today. Not quite sure where the day went. I know I did an ironing, and the rest of the day disappeared. It was a lovely day, got the washing dry in the sunshine and light wind.

We went out for a meal tonight, one of our vouchers given to us on our anniversary (I know, we had so many, it was just amazing)! Anyway, we were going to the cinema and though we would have a meal out at our favourite, Peter's. We both had steak, I had a starter of prawns, and the HG had breaded mushrooms. I am not sure which was best, we both enjoyed our choice. The steaks were delicious, and beautifully prepared. Then I had mango cheesecake and the HG had apple crumble.

Then we went to the cinema to see 'Dawn of the Planet of the Apes' (I can just hear you sigh)!!!! It was great, full of action, and most interesting to have talking apes although you had to concentrate to understand them.

Anyhow, as we left the cinema I realised I had forgotten to take a blip. I had plenty of opportunity. You might have liked to see our meal, for instance, or a poster from the film. So when we got home I stumbled around the garden in the dark, and came up with this rose. Hope you like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.