How the light gets in

By sarahkerr

The first blossom - impressionist

Firstly, I must say a massive THANK YOU to everyone who saw, commented and favourite yesterday's shot. I've been at my literacy tutor training for most of the day, so I was very surprised to turn my phone on at afternoon tea and find it firmly sat on the front page of spotlight!

My first spotlight...eeeeeeekkk!!!Big, big thanks to you all!

I've decided that the goal for the next 100 blips (which now doesn't seem that bad) is to push myself off from my new comfort point of Aperture Priority mode and try and go to full manual for as many shots as possible. Oh, and get my bottom out of bed earlier to capture the golden hours.

We realised late last night that the first blossom was coming out in the garden; it's only tiny but very pretty. So I couldn't resist a pic - thanks to the bokeh this turned out quite impressionist, but I'm pleased with the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.