Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

"Hello, Anyone Home?"

Dear Diary,

As I was edging the garden, Prickly Porky came waddling out of the woods. He made a bee-line for the cellar door. He spent some time there, I have no idea why, but he looked like he was trying to get in. I can see the headlines now...

DARING DAYLIGHT HOME INVASION ATTEMPTED AT BROWNFIELD ROAD RESIDENCE!

He seemed completely unconcerned with my being so nearby and eventually gave up his break-in attempt and waddled off. I love these little encounters with the creatures that share my land...our land. The other night, two mother wild turkeys and seven young ones came to graze in the field...too far off to photograph and too skittish to approach so I just enjoyed the scene.

Everyday is a new adventure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.