In My World

By JoanneInOz

The Car Wash.

The last week has been pretty full on, after the party we had here last weekend for Adams birthday, along with two of his mates who also have birthdays during August. Sixty-odd teenagers, (some of whom even Adam didn't know!) left the house and garden a little the worse for wear, along with some of the attendees....so, a spring clean of the house and a total tidy-up of the garden have been the order of every day since!

I have taken a photo or two each day, although not with the same diligence as usual. I will be back-blipping for a couple of days at some point.

Yesterday morning, Emma came to visit, armed with a very large bag of fresh croissants.....and some large blankets that wouldn't fit in her washing machine! I think the croissants may have been a trade off, and it worked, of course. We had a lovely Sunday morning family breakfast together, it was almost just like the old days, back when my children were little ones, except for one daughter not being here.

After breakfast, while I cleaned up the kitchen, baked a lemon tea cake and washed the blankets, Emma gave her car a complete once-over, and drove off up the driveway with it sparkling like new. Changing the photo to black and white showed up even more detail than the coloured version.

I'm off out into the garden again now, but will try to be back later in the day with my Mono Monday entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.