Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Skin Books

I've had a bit of an inspiration fail on the blip front today. I'm currently hovering in that no-man's-land between being ill and being well. I'm too well to simply curl up on the sofa or stare at daytime TV without getting bored out of my mind, but too ill to get back to work, study, do practice, read proper books or do anything else properly productive.

I went outside and took some pictures of moss earlier, none of which I really liked. In desperation I then took some pictures of various bits of the kitchen, which were also terrible. And the cats are refusing to sit still for long enough to be photographed tonight.

However, the Wonderspouse is making hard copies of his story "Skin Book", which you can find out about here. I thought they looked rather jolly all stacked up, so before he had chance to punch holes in them I grabbed a quick picture.

He's been busy working hard preparing for the reading/gig at Rough Trade Records on Brick Lane tomorrow night. More information about that is here. He's had a jolly busy week really - his life is rather more interesting than mine in terms of blipping at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.