Avocado

My contribution to MonoMonday's food challenge, an avocado; ripe, rich and ready to eat.

Avocados tend to polarise people. You either love them or hate them. I'm in the former category as was Mum. For the sake of MonoMonday I shouted myself a couple :-)

An incredibly busy day - work, then home to do a few things, then 'home' where I live and all the usual stuff to do, plus a few extras. I'm hoping this week my roof will be fixed.

I've also started the process of negotiation with a builder who's done some work for me in the past that has caused problems in one are of my home. It's a red flag that's been raised during my repair process.

Yes, I'll be very glad when this is over.

I had a great day yesterday. Here's the grand vista in case you missed it. Meeting Pat Deavoll and hearing her and climbing partner Chris talk about climbing Barfi on the Pakistan and Afganistan border last evening was fantastic.

During the evening I was twice mistaken as Pat. I was pretty stoked to be mistaken as NZ's most accomplished woman climber (hee hee :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.