bivbov

By bivbov

Oh No!!

My Great North Run number came!! I'm the least prepared I've ever been and they've given me a blimmin' striped number. They always give me a striped number, which means I can't take it easy!! It would be shameful to be seen taking it easy and enjoying yourself whilst wearing a striped number!!! I could swap with my sister. She has a white or pink number and gets all the fun, although every year she says she hates it!! She's already done it at least 10 times, so she can't hate it that much really. I think I've done it 12 times, through 2 pregnancies, breastfeeding, old age etc etc. We say every year is our last......haha!!

Anyway - I ran 11 miles this morning so I should make it to the finish, although I won't be going for any records! However, I'm in with a chance of being the millionth finisher it seems......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.