Five Minutes in the Rain

Back to work in London for me (Chris) after all the fun of the weekend. We're certainly well into the summer holiday season. There were multiple empty seats on the train in the morning and plenty of out of office messages appearing in answer to e-mails!

I left the office in sunshine but as I walked along Southbank I could see the weather was on the turn. I crossed Millenium Bridge and I could see the rain clouds fast approaching. After rattling off a few frames I dived into the tube at St Pauls. By the time I popped out at Baker Street it was lashing down and I got soaked in the 5 minutes walking up to Marylebone Station.

Having dried out on the train, by the time I got off in Aylesbury the sun was out again, a nice end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.