TonyVisconti

By TonyVisconti

Doorway in Puerto Rico

Been on holiday for a couple weeks. For a couple reasons I chose not to take any gear along besides my 5S and iPad Air loaded with Snapseed. I also brought a portable WiFi, 1TB, drive and the newer camera connection kit, which is more like a simple lightning to USB cable. This was a great setup that allowed me to upload my images to the HDD each evening freeing up space on my iPhone for the next day. I could also transfer select images to my iPad for PP in SS.

Being limited to my iPhone went great. It allowed me to concentrate on shooting alone without cluttering my mind and thought process by too many lens choices and camera settings. I also didn't want to take from my family's time away by making it a photo-fest. My wife hates when I do that, so this way I was more in stealth mode. Hehe don't tell.

Spent 1 day in San Juan, Puerto Rico and here's an image from a few I shot. Loved the colors in this incredible place, so much unlike home.

We'll I'm in Cleveland now catching a flight home. I hate layovers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.