fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Emmons Glacier Mt. Rainier

This is long coming in that our computer is malfunctioning and the wizard comes out Tuesday to help me with it. But I finally managed to upload the pics from the hike along the Silver Forest trail at Sunrise in Mt. Rainier National Park that we took Sunday. I was really bummed out that the computer is all messed up and I will now be far behind once again. Hopefully Tuesday it'll be better.

This blip is for Ralph who grew up in the Pacific NW and has a soft spot in is heart for Mt. Rainier:)

In the middle is a nice vista of the Emmons glacier which we could see so well along the silver forest trail. I surrounded the middle picture with some wildflowers we saw as well as a couple other trail views --one with Big R, and a unique piece of wood from a dead tree, and some compound ash mini leaves. Bear grass of course and Indian Paintbrush.

The hike was about 2.6 rd. trip which doesn't sound like much, but for me it was a HUGE milestone as I haven't hiked at all since my two knee surgeries. We also had done an earlier am dog walk so I put in a bit over four miles ...yay me:) I really was happy to be back on a trail , even if it was mostly level and very easy. But frickin hot!!! My face was red as a cherry.

Huge electrical storm here now so I doubt I'll get the Monday blip posted. Stay tuned as it was a "Bark " meetup not a blip meet up:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.