Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Silly Kids

My silly, silly kids.....

I have enjoyed the many stages of my life, but this stage has been by far... the best! Our four year old and our two year old are the center of our world. They are the focus of all of our love. They are our blessings from above.

Today was the last, "Wednesday" (spin class/ Starbucks date) for a while. My friend made the announcement at the end of class today, "I'm out". It's incredible that she even made it this far. She is due in two weeks, already dilated to two, and her doctor predicts that she is already carrying a nine pound baby. Today as she was spinning her heart out, I looked at her and said, "Please, please take it easy". Her sassy little self replied, "Are you kidding me, I'm getting this baby out!". Got to hand it to her, she is one dedicated girl. You couldn't have paid me to be at the gym when I was nine months pregnant! After class today, we ventured on to Starbucks for our post spin treat. It's a Wednesday thing. It has become our thing and we love it! Our kids settled into their seats and we had all the time in the world to hang out and chit chat.

Now let me mention my silly, silly kids again. As I placed each of their kiddy hot chocolates on the table in front of them, I made my attempt with, "Okay, let's try not to spill". "Okay Mommy!" I heard in unison. Two minutes later, spill. "Oops Mommy, just a little spill". "Oh that's okay, we can wipe it up". As the time went on, my kids started to actually begin wearing their hot chocolate. I mean, it was all over them. They each had hot chocolate smeared all over their faces, in their eye brows, and down the front of their shirts. You might wonder if this is unusual for them? No, it is absolutely not. My kids are messy. They are downright messy messy kids and they love every minute of it. It is actually pretty funny to see their little faces after a treat because you can only really get away with that when you are a kid. We always have to laugh because my kids literally roll in their dessert while her little boy is terrified to get any food or drink on him. He is extra careful. My kids should learn a few tips from him.

Of course, I had to whip out my camera and get a shot of my son....post hot chocolate. He was all smiles. Posing this way and that. Not a care in the world and that is what makes each of my kids so darn endearing. They just sparkle. They have funny little personalities that just make you smile. On the drive home, I expected them both to fall asleep in their car seats. Let's just say the opposite happened. Soon enough, they were both giggling uncontrollably together because they had managed to each get their shoes and socks off and were tickling each other's toes. Then came the request for "Windows down please". Or as my daughter says, "dee-do peez". It was not a warm day but, "suit yourself" I said. And windows down it was. Oh they squealed with glee. Cold air blowing their hair all around, bare feet kicking, and laughing hysterically........

My kids.
My silly, silly kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.