occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Sashimi Soiree

Sushi night in this household.
Otoro, Maguro, Sake (Salmon), Uni, Ikura, Mackerel, Escolar, Albacore, Hamachi, Monkfish Liver, Seaweed Salad.
Unfiltered Sake.

I am stuffed. Great dinner.. fabulous dinner. Family friends.. Got to talk cameras all night with George and sold him my extra Mamiya 645 1000s with the 90mm and the 45mm lenses + case. Super! Now I don't have to list it on Ebay.

PLUS: My mom and dad surprised me with a gorgeous new lens. As my dad put it, "it's either to celebrate you getting accepted into medical school or to console you if you don't."
Thank you, Mom and Dad. You two are the absolute best. Love you two a ton.
I'm ecstatic to be able to play with it.. will tomorrow night be good? Doubtful, but I'm bringing it anyway. Maybe I can get the guys in New Found Glory to do something fun and creative for my blip (a little further away than normal). We'll see. (Michael, make it happen please.) Wink.

Well, I've got to study for my test that I was supposed to take on Tuesday since I've forgotten some of the info I was completely prepared for on Monday night.
Night, Blipland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.