Summer hat collection

I really could not choose, but her face here, as she looked at T coming from the hallway was so sweet. I love her in this vintage Aunt Abbie hat, but went with the black hat in the end. Aunt Abbie went to millenary college in the late teens of the last century and was very fond of hats in the 50s.

Hat model, 2013

We have plans to walk on the beach at Clark's Point(a spit of land where my grandfather was born, look for arrowheads and enjoy the sea air, then off to Lubec for more exploring. Tomorrow is the tidy up and packing up .

For the Record,
This day came in perfectly perfect, again.

At Clark's Point, high tide

The graves of my great great great grandparents at the end of Clark's Point. My grandfather was born in one of the houses on the point, all Cape style, houses built by seafaring folk.

All hands healthy

Last year's thumbnail is one of my favorite Machias River & Bay shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.