Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

Moon Flowers

Apologies as this is neither a good photograph or a good drawing. But I spend the day at the Ming Exhibition in Edinburgh where photography isn't allowed and even worse I left my camera at home. That has never happened before and added to that my mobile phone's battery was completely empty. Must do better! As a consequence I wrote a blog post about my Moon Flower quilt which was on show at the Festival of Quilts last week. The quilt itself is now on it's way to an exhibition in Finland so I couldn't blip that either. In the end I did photograph some of the flower doodles that inspired this quilt and that is what you are seeing here. To read the whole story you can go to my blog post today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.