Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Postcards

It took me a while to find a post box today. I think the main reason was because I was looking for red ones!

I had to go to the doctor for a health check up today to make sure I'm well enough to work here. Who knows what foreign Scottish diseases I've brought with me! As fun as it was being poked and prodded it was actually very amusing when the doctor got to checking my lungs. This is because he leapt up in surprise when I took a big deep breath, like he asked. Having done a lot of singing, particularly of the broadway belting and classical chorus kind, my lung capacity is huge!

I feel chuffed today knowing I am in good health and I was able to converse (to a fair degree) with the clinic receptionist who didn't speak any English.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.