Soft and hard

Had a slow start to the day and just pottered around at home till about 5pm. Then I walked to the Co-op. Weather has been dull and windy all day and as I was walking home with my shopping it started raining.

Neil has been staying here for a few days but this evening he went back to his own house. He is playing 7 a side football later and in the morning he flies to Belfast to spend a week with his girlfriend. She is at her parents house on the coast near Portrush.

The Forum Challenge today is Textures Tuesday. I picked up this pine cone on my walk through the park yesterday as I thought it would be good for the challenge. I've got this white pop up cube thingy which you put objects in when you don't want a cluttered background ( there is probably a proper name for it but I can't think of it). I put the pine cone inside and Lily popped her head in to sniff the cone. So we have two textures now - soft and silky Lily and a hard woody pine cone.

Total step count today 6,478 ( at 8.20pm )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.