1k

My one thousandth blip has been creeping up on me and I've really struggled to think of something creative and pretty. This morning I decided I'd look for the letter "k", the SI abbreviation for kilo meaning 1000. I considered using the Roman numeral "M" but decided that I wanted something a bit more modern...

The blip I settled on is the letter k in the work Framemakers on a shop in town, nothing better presented it's self during the day.

After work I swam 1000 metres in the pool to stick with the 1000 theme...

Having reached this mile stone (apparently the word mile originally derives from the Old English word mīl which in turn was ultimately derived from the Latin word millia meaning "thousand") I would like to thank everyone who comments on my blips and apologies for not returning enough comments.

I've not actually done 1000 consecutive blips for about the first 5 months I only blipped intermittently, but since then I've managed every day. I've got another forty or so blips to complete a consecutive set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.