LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Red Coat

This has been a nothing much to report kind of day. After my body's big freeze yesterday in North Berwick a cheeky latent little cold virus took the opportunity to spring to life and has given me a runny snout. No matter, it will hopefully be just a lady-cold and will be conquered by the weekend.

His Lordship and I went over the requirements for our forthcoming foray into Egypt's Western Desert. I am most concerned that we transport a consignment of immodioum to counteract 'Cairo Quickstep' a delightfully sounding but evil dance to the loo.

Although we don't leave until next week we have visitors this weekend and a 3 day visit to Ballater before then, which means a quick turn around from the snowline to our departure.

I had a wee wander round the Meadows this morning amongst a throng of students wending their way from Marchmont to the University. This student was on one of the many pathways and caught my eye with her nice red coat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.