In the Gallery

I was supposed to leave the car in yesterday to have a couple of little things seen to, but got confused because of the holiday on Monday and was convinced for most of the day that it Tuesday. The place I went to is on Lombard Street in town, and I went for a little ramble while waiting for the call to say the car was ready.

I was going rather aimlessly until a passing tourist asked me the way to the National Gallery. After I gave directions I decided that's where I would go also to pass some time. I came across this typical Vermeer while viewing a selection of Gallery Masterpieces which were on show as a mini exhibition. It's a gorgeous painting, and this lady who stood in front of it for an absolute age obviously thought so too.

I collected the car and went back home. Nothing much else happened after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.