Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

OM NOM mah foot

Off work today, so went to see a man about a spot (happily, it turns out, not a melanoma sort of spot), and then lunch with mrs tsuken. While heading for the one to the other, these flying rats (aka pigeons) did this. I had already set the camera hyperfocal, at f/5.6 (because I didn't want to stop down further and risk dust spots in the image; I had quickened the shutter a bit - but not enough, it turned out), so I just lifted it and clicked. I rather liked it until I noticed the little light plane; then I really liked it. And when I took the B&W jpg from the camera and pulled down the blue channel, mrs tsuken really liked it.

After we got home, and stocked-up the bird-feeder, rosellas, then king parrots, came to visit. This one was using its "hand" quite a lot.

Click to enNOMenate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.