Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

I Can See For Miles

After a day catching up with emails and assorted computer stuff (my usual Monday chores) I headed off to Clackmannanshire in the late afternoon to track down some of the Andy Scott (of Arria & The Kelpies fame) sculptures that adorn 'The Wee County'.

Many of them are positioned on roundabouts and so it's not always easy (or wise !) to stop and look at them in greater detail or photograph them. In the end, I decided to stop off in Alloa and have a wander round. I had seen the large 'Lifeline' sculpture at the east of the town before, but the booklet produced for the county's Public Art Trail indicated there was also one at Alloa Railway Station that I hadn't seen before.

It's called 'I Can See For Miles' and it represents Alloa's past - the worker in the cloth cap - and its potential, according to the booklet, "looking forward to another exciting period in Alloa's history."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.