HerbSusan

By HerbSusan

Jug of (Punch) Water

My youngest grandaughter took this.
We had lunch in Pizza Express by Oxford Castle and I gave A (aged 7) my camera. She took a number of fairly abstract pictures and some posed – but I particularly liked the lighting in this one.
We had a really good day out (also with her older sister, K) while my-only-one (their Dad) redecked part of my garden.
We went to Oxford Castle – first build in 1071 for William the Conqueror but it became a Prison that was still in use until 1996 (and held public executions until 1863). The whole area has been rejuvenated and some of it preserved. The Castle/Prison was opened to the public about 8 years ago ... which is part of the reason why, in spite of living in Oxford for 44 years, I've never been before (I know this doesn't explain the last 8 years ... other than K&A are only 7 and 10). It was fascinating, even though some of it was a bit gory (but the children didn't seem bothered).


Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem (including lots of to-ra-loos)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.