Artists who were in residence!

A lovely day today, we seem to get one nice and one wet lately!

We were at a country dance tonight; a neighbouring area has an 'ice cream dance' each summer, named of course because instead of tea etc. we have ice cream and jelly at the interval! It was a great dance, sixteen set dances and great music! I knew all the dances before the interval, but the second part was a bit more difficult as we were not so familiar with the dances. However, only made a complete mess of one, and that was because only two people in the set really knew the dance.

Tried to take some photographs there, but none are sharp enough. However, earlier in the day I photographed the 'artwork' that my last week's visitors left for me..... my fridge makes a great exhibition space!

It was a fun night, but gosh I need to go to bed now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.