Georgia Pacific

I had a lovely day painting at open studio. Many of my good buddies were there and I was so happy to be there with them painting and enjoying each other's company. And seeing what great work they are all doing. I finally finished the painting of the Canada Goose I was working on. Made me happy.

On the way home I noticed how wonderful the sky looked over the old Georgia Pacific site and decided to take a few photos before heading home. I like how this one came out in black and white. (Large.) In 2005 the Port of Bellingham purchased this property and plans are still in the works about how to transform it into a waterfront area of Bellingham. Honestly I'm not sure I'll still be alive by the time they actually build here, but I love the funky old industrial feel of the place now. Many of the old structures and buildings have already been torn down and removed. What is left is this desolate area that is just waiting to be transformed. I would love to see the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.