Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

New perspective

Grandma watching her grandchildren during holiday times while the parents of the children are out at work; we shared a chat while I was waiting for my interview. The lady had come to Holland when she married her husband 35 years ago that is and she then was just an adult. She from Istanbul, her man from Ankara and together they settled in far away and unknown Holland. They have most close relatives here in Holland now, but not all. She's having siblings in Istanbul who wouldn't want to swob addresses ever and she understands that well. We had a happy chat shared and joys with the kids.

I found them in front of the elderly home where I went to for a job interview ~ last week I received an invitation on my application letter of weeks before, so the phonecall with invitation did surprise me (even more as I was out walking Little Switserland trails)
But it's more than welcome! And today's interview was positiv and promissing; they offered me perspective and chances ~ my nursing diplom lost its value a few months ago and I need to find and do a training to give new boost to that diploma and have it reregistered, meanwhile they are willing to take me in for 16 hours per week from next month onwards & when I passed the exams they will accept me for 32 hrs per week:))
That's what I need a ± full time job & perspective for coming years, not just a couple of months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.