Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

A rarity for me

I seldom get into the hills to take photographs these days - not proper photographs anyway. The sort that involve silly-early starts and disproportional effort!
Still, I had the opportunity today- along with a slightly uncertain weather forecast, but beggars can't be choosers.
The photograph I'd envisaged did not happen. Rain clouds descended onto the tops as the sun neared the horizon. I thought for a while that what I'd essentially done was get up very early to go for a walk in the rain.
Still, very few days in the mountains are without redemption. Even more frequently one has to be ready to change ideas and react. Each dawning is unique and each phase fleeting.
So a photograph not of high fells, but of a pastoral idyll. Maybe this B&W isn't the best example I could've chosen to blip - the colours after all were subtle and ethereal. But I like it anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.