Isn't nature wonderful

Haven't done much today - even though I have lots to do to get ready for my visitors tomorrow. I did pop down to the village - mainly to have a bit of exercise but I also picked up my repeat prescription.

Weather today has been changeable and we had heavy rain at times.

Around 6pm Tom the gardener arrived, He came to check on my holly tree. He was the one who chopped it back last Autumn. It looked like THIS before he started. And like THIS when Tom had almost finished. As you can see from my blip today it has grown a lot of new leaves since last October. I was very pleased to see the first new leaves appearing as the tree was so bare over the winter and I wondered if it would stay like that for ever.

The Forum Challenge today is Thoughtful Thursday so I have blipped my holly tree because gazing at it with Tom this evening got me thinking about how wonderful nature is. The survival instinct which is illustrated by the tree springing back to life.

Total steps today - only 6,927 ( timed at 9.20pm ). Hope I can do better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.