Nuts

Apparently "Hazelnuts shortfall forces buyers to shell out 60% more for supplies". It's a good job we collect ours in the village for nothing and as long as the mice don't steal them my better half has loads of them to eat. The only snag is she does try adding them to cakes and such and I'm not really a fan at all. In general nuts don't improve things and I usually find that many things taste better without them in...

After work I helped a friend upgrade three PCs to the latest version of Debian testing - nothing odd happened. We then added the firmware to make the wireless work on a laptop that was sulking and we tried to make a Garmin/BMW satnav talk to a PC. I think there is a problem with the satnav as it doesn't even get detected by the hardware, so Linux has no hope of communicating with it...

Fixing IT kit means I'm a bit late and tonight's blip is therefore and indoors macro job, and for extra coincidence factor I blipped nuts on the village station platform on this day last year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.