Picture Consequences

By consequences

Charlie

Do the chairs in your parlour seem empty and bare?
Do you gaze at your bald head and wish you had hair?
Is your - haha - filled with pain? Shall I come back - hahahaha
Tell me dear, are you lonsesome - hahaha - oh lord, lord...

Hell, I heard it said that it was all my fault he cracked up on that song.

Well I can't deny that I'd sometimes play the clown, try and make folks laugh. Specially on the real serious songs, you know? I'd be singing away, off to the side, making stupid faces now and then, trying to catch his eye.

Elvis didn't mind none - why, he liked that kinda thing. A real funny guy he was, real funny.

He just liked to be one of the guys. Although he was a big star and all, I believe that in his heart it was always about making music - and when you're making music, there can't never be no distance between people. It's like all for one, you know what I'm saying?

Anyways, it wasn't me who started singing about bald heads now, was it. Shit, man - it still cracks me up.



Story begins here




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.