Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Home Goal

That's the idea behind this five-a-side tournament for the "Homeless World Championships". This is a fundraiser in front of city hall (Rådhusplads) in Copenhagen today. According to danish studies (featured on the BBC this week), football can extend the life of the average homeless person by 10 years. I must admit, when I heard about this contest today I was thinking of an entirely different picture but here we have a through the net (won't be doing that again) shot.

Today has mostly been a panic as I have been let down for the 17th time by the last portrait subject. They have graciously given me yet another appointment time for Sunday 12:00. Not happy and very tense but nearly everything else is in place now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.