Transitoire

By Transitoire

The Beach

Well, not literally. Liverpool One is the only shopping centre that I know that is a.) outdoor, and b.) has a beach in the summer.

Maybe it is because Liverpudlians always fancy some R&R on the beach, or we just like sun. I have no idea, but it does make me smile every time I see it!

Today Mum and I went shopping, and I spent a huge amount of money (well, not huge by some people's standards I guess, but huge for a student like me!) on clothes and shoes for when I start my placement next year in the school. Not that we have been given a dress code, but I don't want to be the first to be told that what I'm wearing is inappropriate for a school. The problem I have though is that everything is just slightly too short. My solution is to buy clothing from the Tall section, and just turn it up...or if it is a skirt keep it at that length. I don't understand why all clothing at the moment seems to have to be above the knee...


Anyhows, a wonderful time had, and I am definitely knackered after trying on all of the clothes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.