Decicion

Hi, blippers ;I

Today I made one of my long time dream come true... I made a necklace.

You see, as I last time visited and walking in the one and only Rose garden of Arboretum in Tampere, I found some white pearls laying in the middle of the garden road.
Some of the pearls where scratched, but most of them were in quite good shape. I picked them all one by one up from the ground and put them into my pocket - and I had an idea to use them later in a necklace or in some other piece of jewellery...

As I got home and washed the pearls, I noticed how heavy they actually were. I have no idea if they are real or not: not ever had real or artificial pearls in my hand, I think.

Today evening I suddently felt that I should do the necklace - so now I do have one. It is so beautiful!

The only thing is, that I feel a bit lousy as I really am going to keep the necklace... Is it ok? _ The finder's keeping? Or should I return pearls somewhere? Where to? To the lost and found office? To the rose garden???

In te evening we are going to taste if the cheese for Russian market is equally tasteful as the same cheese sold in Finland. It is now possible to buy those cheese in FInland, as they can not be sold across the border due the EU politics. I wonder where is this world going to...

However, do have a good weekend, all.

yours,
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.