Chocolate room

I had almost given up the idea of collages after doing loads of them in frequent succession. In collages, given the tiny screen space, each photo does not get the kind of attention it might deserve. But tonight I chose it since none of the shots turned out good but together they would remind me however vaguely of what we had had. The poor quality is not much to do with the camera as it is to do with a combination of hunger and insufficient light. In fact, I am glad SD had her camera.

And the weekend is here too. Instinct is to get into a relaxed frame of mind, plan a few outings, but then one is reminded of chores to be done, and a few loose ends to be tied up.

Tonight our unwanted guest, who arrived on this date departed. I find it tough to show fake politeness when all I feel is indifference. But we were kind in our actions. Much kinder than she would have had elsewhere. For which she did offer her gratitude. Natural though it might have been for most, I don't think I wanted to be more firm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.