todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Who knew...?!

After many years of not really liking - despite not ever really listening to - Justin Currie, I went to see him live tonight.

He was supporting a fine young man who's creatively known as Withered Hand. There were only 120 people in the audience, it was the perfect way to see him for the first time I thought.

I adored him from the off. With only his guitar accompanying him, at once his songs were tuneful, melodic, his voice was interesting and powerful but his lyrics - delivered with such emotion - knocked me out. Don't tell anyone but he moved me to tears.

He's now my new musical crush.

And I even had a lovely chat with him after. Although we didn't agree about Scottish independence...

Well. I guess he's only practically perfect.

I loved this song

Today outof10? A surprising 8.5 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.