Lovely

After our old sheep dog died last winter I vowed I would not get another dog as I would like to be free to travel a little more and not need to organise animal sitters.
A couple of weeks ago I opened the stable door and heard a growling from the corner and there was a dog, she must have been shut up for a couple of days and the only explanation we can think of is that she was dumped by someone!
I gave her food and water and eventually managed to coax her over for a stroke. Over the last two weeks she has transformed from a very timid dog to a very trusting dog that follows me everywhere and is so full of enthusiasm and interest in her surroundings, I suspect she may have been shut up a lot where ever she has come from. We all call her Lovely and the name has stuck, she really is a delightful character, who loves to get in the water at every opportunity!
We have been in touch with the animal rescue center locally and we will look after her while the process of finding her a home gets underway. She really has my heart won but I am being firm and want to be involved in finding the right home for her, wish me luck on both accounts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.