Looking Down the Falls

Took a short trip into town this morning. I stopped at the Chuckanut Bay Brewery to check out their walls. A week from Saturday I'm hanging my paintings there and I wanted to see where they might go. Cool place. I've selected seven large and three small to go there. All are of downtown Bellingham, mostly the Georgia Pacific site. I think they'll fit the place just fine.

Across the street is Maritime Heritage Park. The park is on both sides of Whatcom Creek as it passes through a salmon hatchery and on down to Bellingham Bay. There are two bridges over the creek in the park. This is just above the top bridge under Dupont Street, looking down the creek. I slowed down the shutter speed because I like the shapes the water makes when it moves faster than the shutter speed. I processed this with Lightroom and the Nik detail extractor in Photoshop. I quite like the effect. Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.