LightWave

By LightWave

The Great American Hamburger

This is the kind of picture that I really ought to learn to do better. But at least it's not another bird. And I want to proselytize.

I'm a convert. Hamburgers, done right, are probably my favorite food. At least, something that I can really look forward to at the end of the week (along with a glass of Merlot). You need real beef, 85% fat. Salt. Pepper. Nothing else. Cooked medium rare, if you are prepared to take the risk. Fried onions. Bakery bun. No fries necessary. Our local bar makes the absolute best. The only thing that I'd change is the cheese - real cheese over a Kraft cheese slice (this is Wisconsin after all) and they would be perfect.

Don't know why it needs to be served on a page from the Daily Telegraph circa 1965 though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.