Rain, rain - oh yes please.

This is our camper van with a big tarp over it. We put this over it a couple of days ago, in anticipation of the rain coming. Last night proved that this had been a very good idea. (thanks to K, as he did this when he used it when he went away in it last October.)
They say there has been at least 30mls of rain, I would have thought it was a bit more, but what the heck – IT IS RAIN!!!!!! Have heard some heart breaking stories about the farmers, whose farms are just drying up. As I said last night it is 7 months since they got rain in this area and a lot longer further inland.
Been a very lazy day, PJ & K must have eaten something that disagreed with them, judging by the state of them this morning – haha!
I have spent the day choosing the photos that I want to use from all of those that I took at Gemfest. It turns out that the best way to put them on the web is to do a Flickr album and a link to that. So now I have to edit them before putting them up. I also think that I need approval for some of the ones of the children who preformed the clown acts and did the opening ceremony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.