Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy!

I was wondering how I was going to find the perfect image to capture today ... And then I realized just what I wanted to do. So I did this quick selfie-sketch of Hubs and I, I took an iPhone shot of it, and - voila! - a blip.

Last night we found a little restaurant on the water at Madeira Beach - no menu, as they only serve whatever fish they've got fresh that day. We settled on grouper and shrimp and as we waited for dinner, we watched a group of dolphins frolicking in the ocean and seabirds headed towards their roosts and the sun settling over the water. It was magic, and a perfect way to start my weekend in FL.

Today we ran some errands, bought some stuff for the townhouse and just enjoyed being together (as you can see from the pic!). Hubs is napping right now and I am watching a mourning dove who has made a nest on our balcony railing and is currently brooding two eggs. All is right in the world.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

Ciao,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.