Jim's Restoration

We visited Raven and her husband Jim today for an afternoon pot luck. I've mentioned Raven often here as she is our wonderful gardener and a long time friend from my days at Whatcom Community College. This is the first time that we visited her home. Her husband Jim restores old cars and I had a field day photographing many that were on their property. I chose this Studebaker that he is currently working on. I took lots of photos. Here are a few on Chaikins of Bellingham.

Raven has a beautiful vegetable garden and our meal consisted mostly of home grown veggies. I brought some fresh baked croissants made from the wonderful frozen Trader Joe's croissants. They are so easy and make a wonderful addition to any meal. You just take them out at night to rise and bake them in the morning. We met a couple from close by, Joan and Steve, and had a great conversation with them while we enjoyed our meal. It was a lovely afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.