Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Last day in London

It had to be a special one so I made the trip out to Bushey to visit my lovely friend Bridget. We met when we were both pregnant with our twins in early 2010. We both started going to a pregnant with multiples group. I remember thinking she was very loud and I think she thought I was a know-it-all nanny who was possibly in for a shock (She was right, I was wrong!)

So four and a half years later, I got to have a picnic in the park with her beautiful family :-)

I managed to slip in a few photos... I get all itchy when I see pretty scenery. I needed to do some photos out of the sandpit! It was an absolute pleasure.... the midday light was amazing; something I try to avoid in Dubai! This picture is of the adorable Allie and Jeremy but it also symbolises Bridget and my own journey together through twin motherhood. We've stuck by each other's sides and I'm forever grateful for that.

I'm sitting in the airport lounge and again am very happy to be going back home with a positive outcome, ready to face whatever next year brings! I can't wait to see Oscar, Bailee, Maple and Stu (Who is the birthday boy tomorrow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.