My day

By 59

Blip meet at Wombat Hollow

I had the pleasure of attending my first Blipmeet in the Blue Mountains today and had a great time. I didn't know anyone but felt so welcome from the moment I arrived. Thank you to Walking Wombat and C for hosting the day.

When we arrived we tried to work out who was who, followed by a cuppa. The rain had stopped by then and we walked down to Wombat Rock (see Hobb's entry) for views of the mountain cliffs and valley below. We didn't lose anyone over the cliff edge fortunately but three of us got a little lost making our way back to the house.

Everyone bought something to share and we had a feast.

The spectacular house is set in the middle of natural bushland and the banksias were out. I love them and quite liked this shot with the raindrops still held within the petals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.