Style Sunday

I don't like it when I get to the end of my knitting. I've followed the pattern to the end and I've enjoyed doing it. Then comes the last part of every pattern, the section headed "To Make Up".
Making up involves putting together all the bits of knitting and making them into a garment. It involves pressing, pinning, sewing and almost always includes picking up stitches. I have never been good at it and I'm never happy with how it turns out.

I've spent the day "making up" this jacket for my brand new, not even one day old yet, Great Niece, Lucy Mary. I blipped it at the beginning of the month as I started it and here it is all finished. Don't look too closely at those picked up stitches (of course that's a guarantee that you will all do just that!!).

Tomorrow the jacket will be in the post to Australia. Welcome to our family Lucy Mary. I hope you're a little bit crazy, it will help!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.