harper70

By harper70

Meert

I know you wish me to show a picture of a cake....but I have not taken any today. Plenty of tea pots and cups, etc... but I thought you might get bored of this same old theme. So....i decided to walk down the spriralling staircase into the basemement into the ladies' room to be precise and took several pictures of their taps! I know wierd right? But they are like old buttlers: fast disappearing into the realm of the past for ever. I wanted to catch this one before its demise. It's the "cold" tap. Why cold? Why not! Perhaps because I am not a very warm person (in appearance). But I loved taking this picture. I hope you'll like looking at it and it will bring you back to a time when old taps like these where associated to a different way of life (without computer, Facebook, twitter, etc)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.