annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Bleak day

Day off which was a nice change!!
Lie in and then I went for a long walk again. Was a horrible bleak day and was pretty cold by the end of it as it was drizzling. Kangaroos, foxes, cows and sheep were my viewing today! Rang Lucy on top of the hill and had a good chat with her. Didn't call back home as it would have been 4am...and I don't think anyone would have been happy.
Charlie came to get me for supper. I spent an hour looking after them which was slightly annoying. Edward popped everywhere and all over Eve when she was changing his nappy so I helped change him...etc.
I have too much time to think on the farm which is for the first time ever since travelling making me feel a little homesick and missing people that I have met travelling. Looking forward to getting to NZ and being social again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.