annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Little post girl

Up early to drive in the ute all the way to Canberra. The Tomtom only took my to Canberra and from there I had to follow signs and a address I has been given to find the medibank building. It was pretty damn confusing but I managed. Got my papers stamped and then went to get my X-ray which was a 7 minute walk away. Weird Chinese man did my X-ray. Just need to wait for it to be posted to me now.
Sushi for lunch, after lunch I met up with a guy called Alexander. I had to find my way into the city centre first, bloody confusing. Went to grab a coffee with him. He didn't order one and the waitress went at him like crazy which was funny. Tour guide Alexander showed me around Canberra and we walked down to the lake and just sat and talked for ages until I realised the sun had gone down and that I had to drive back!! Didn't pay for a parking ticket cause I'm such a numpty but luckily didn't have a ticket.
3 hour drive back which was pretty tedious. It was a fun day though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.