MONO MONDAY ... 500 CONNECTIONS....

... what a challenge BOB set me today!?

The normal MonoMonday challenge set is "Connection", plus it just happened to coincide with my 500th Blip day..... WHAT TO DO?

Well, here we have it... whilst my 500 Blips certainly have not come from all these cameras, I felt from my first "real" effort at photography came from the purchase of the (front left) Ricoh 35 ZF, which was a film camera and bought when our son was born, felt we needed a "connection" with his "life's progress"

The second "connection" came with the (middle left) Pentax ZOOM 70-R, also a film camera. It seemed to be the main stay right up to the time decided I needed to get into DSLR!?

Then purchased the (top right) Samsung Pro715 an all in one zoom up to 400mm. Made that decision because I felt it was easier than changing len's?
Was a great experience, and we achieved many "connections" with it.

Now the time came to get serious..... ha ha and purchased the (top left) Nikon D90 which came with two kit lenses 18-55 and 55-200mm. Still have them.

At this point I was into Blip, and from your "connection" through Blip have found my "want " to take photos has gone crazy as my wife says.

Along the way found, (as you know the fellow Blippers who have followed my progress) I like the "bird shot" now and again, and felt I wanted to get closer to the action!?

Made another decision to upgrade to the (middle back) Nikon 7100 when that came out, and have really enjoyed that camera. Particularly, when with help from a lot of you, made the decision to get the Tamron 70-300VC lens!

Best decision I have made, with the guidance of many (you know who you are) I feel my "getting connected" with the local birds has improved.

So, here we are, MonoMonday - Connections, and 500th Blip - thanks you for being connected, I have totally enjoyed the ride.

Some of the pics along the way.....if you wish to see!

..... one of my first flower shots

......the first Blip taken by Alice helping her to become a Blipper. (our grand daughter)

......Sydney VIVID has been a feature in my journal

......the start of my "Back When" series

.....one of my poular Nepean River shots

.....my proudest photography moment

...the BIG moon

.... a CRACKER of a shot.. made the Blip FaceBook page.

....AND my all time favourite

Thank you all again, and appreciate the "connection" through Blip.

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.