A Splash of Colour

This another one of Aunty Nancy's treasures. I got a cutting of this lovely this orange bush ice plant from her a few years ago and it is doing well. When I returned home from the doctor's this morning the splash of orange looked so pretty against the fence.

I had a high temperature for most of yesterday and really wasn't feeling very well, and still don't today, so thought I better see the doctor. I do have bronchitis, luckily it hasn't gone in to my lungs yet. Both ears are infections, one worse than the other. Also conjunctivitis and a cold sore.. so a so sight to behold!

My oxygen levels were down and my pulse was going very erratic and I still had a temperature. So the doctor put me on Antibiotics and Prednisone and said I should be feeling much better by Thursday.

About the Ornage Bush Ice Plant.

Orange bush ice plants (Lampranthus aurantiacus) are succulent, evergreen, perennial-growing ground covers. They typically grow to form a dense mat about 10 to 15 inches tall and have gray-green, 1-inch long leaves. The 1 1/2- to 2-inch wide flowers are a brilliant orange colour and bloom from spring through summer. They are indigenous plants to South Africa

Read more: How to Grow an Orange Bush Ice Plant | Garden Guides http://www.gardenguides.com/98132-grow-orange-bush-ice-plant.html#ixzz3AiUUfs3b

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.