J & J's Dad

By chollins

Ruins in the mist

Very wet & misty today but i was determined to get out with my camera so i cut a hole in a freezer bag for the lens & put it over my camera. Quite ingenious i thought. Headed up to Threipmuir reservoir to the old ruins. On my way there i stoppped to take a close up of some berries on a tree, when i heard two cyclists coming towards me. They're off their heads i thought, mountaining biking in this weather. As they got nearer i heard an exclamation of "Look there's a guy with a camera & he's got it in a poly bag!." "Maybe he's trying to be all arty & take a blurred shot" his friend replied. Clearly they thought that i was also off my head.

As usual, completely indecisive when it came to picking my blip shot.

was originally going to go with my wife's
choice


or considered using this

But changed my mind at the last minute to what you see now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.