Alaska

By Alaska

Toasty Toes

Last summer I seriously began a quest to make items using the boxes of fabric, yarn, beads, buttons and other craft materials, some of which were left from a business I used to have. (I know some of you can relate to this situation!)
There were several pieces of wool yardage I had knit on my knitting machine, dyed, and then felted. Another box (or two) was filled with small pieces of tie-dyed fabric, and yet another held cording, toggles, elastic, cordura (strong fabric for mitten palms) and other notions I had used to make snow machine/ski mittens. So what I came up with were these slippers - wool outers lined with tie-dyed cotton and cordura soles.
Hopefully I can sell the hats, bags, slippers, and other items at a craft sale in October. At least it keeps me out of trouble, the boxes are disappearing, and I can continue dyeing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.